Technology & Security Subcommittee

The Technology & Security Subcommittee developed technology specification requirements to address data structures and privacy considerations.

The Technology & Security Subcommittee concluded its meetings in March 2021. The information on this page is for reference only.

Antelope Valley Union High School District, Formeka Dent, District Data Technician

Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities, Helen Norris, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Chapman University

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, Jason Piccione, Deputy Director, Chief Information Officer

California College Guidance Initiative, Ben Baird, Director of Data Infrastructure

California Commission on Teacher Credentialing, Don McGillivray, Information Technology Specialist and Andy Munguia, Information Technology Supervisor

California Community College Chancellor’s Office, Barney Gomez, Vice Chancellor, Digital Innovation and Infrastructure Division and Daryl Lal, Information Security Specialist

California Department of Education, Rodney Okamoto, Technology Services Division Director and Alan Nakahara, Manager, Application Development and Maintenance Office

California Department of Social Services, Karissa Vidamo, Acting Information Security and Privacy Officer

California Department of Technology, Janet Buehler, Enterprise Architect

California Health and Human Services Agency, Adam Dondro, Agency Chief Information Officer 

California Labor & Workforce Development Agency, Douglas Leone, Agency Information Security Officer 

California Office of Information Security, Michele Robinson, Security Risk Governance Branch Manager

California School Information Services, Greg Scull, Information Systems Officer

California State University Office of the Chancellor, Ed Hudson, Chief Information Security Officer and Subash D'Souza, Director of Cloud Data Engineering

California State Board of Education, Sara Pietrowski, Policy Consultant

California Student Aid Commission, Gurinder Bains, Chief Information Officer

CORE Districts, Noah Bookman, Executive Director, CORE Data Collaborative

Educational Results Partnership, Dan Lamoree, Principal Data Architect

Employment Development Department, Todd Ibbotson, Information Security Officer

University of California Office of the President, Hooman Pejman, Data Architect and Matthew Linzer, Information Security Manager

Click to return to the home page.