Tech&Security Sub-Committee

The purpose of the Technology & Security Sub-Committee is to develop technology specification requirements to address data structures and privacy considerations.

Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities, Helen Norris, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Chapman University

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, Jason Piccione, Deputy Director, Chief Information Officer

California College Guidance Initiative, Ben Baird, Director of Data Infrastructure

California Commission on Teacher Credentialing, Amarjot Biring, Chief Information Officer

California Community College Chancellor’s Office, Barney Gomez, Vice Chancellor, Digital Innovation and Infrastructure Division

California Department of Education, Rodney Okamoto, Technology Services Division Director    

California Department of Social Services, Karissa Vidamo, Acting Information Security and Privacy Officer

California Department of Technology, Ben Word, Chief Enterprise Architect and Vitaliy Panych, Acting CISO

California Health and Human Services Agency, Adam Dondro, Agency Chief Information Officer 

California Labor & Workforce Development Agency, Douglas Leone, Agency Information Security Officer 

California School Information Services, Greg Scull, Information Systems Officer

California State University Office of the Chancellor, Ed Hudson, Chief Information Security Officer and Brendan Aldrich, Chief Data Officer

California State Board of Education, Sara Pietrowski, Policy Consultant

California Student Aid Commission, Gurinder Bains, Chief Information Officer

CORE Districts, Noah Bookman, Executive Director, CORE Data Collaborative

Employment Development Department, Todd Ibbotson, Information Security Officer

Modesto Junior College, Jenni Abbott, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness

University of California Office of the President, Hooman Pejman, Data Architect and Matthew Linzer, Information Security Manager