Research Agenda Sub-Committee

The purpose of the Research Agenda Sub-Committee is to identify parameters for research on the six priority areas specified in legislation: Long-term outcomes of early childhood services; long-term outcomes of primary school interventions; college readiness for high school students; timeframes for community college students to transfer to four-year colleges and earn a baccalaureate degree; impact of financial aid on educational and career outcomes; and employment outcomes after students exit education.

Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities, Thomas Vu, Vice President for Policy

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, Alma Mededovic, Compliance Analyst

California Commission on Teacher Credentialing, Tine Sloan, Ph.D., Commission Chair

California Department of Education, Jonathan Isler, Ph.D., Administrator

California Department of Social Services, Natasha Nicolai, Chief Data Strategist

California Department of Technology, Ben Word, Chief Enterprise Architect

California Health and Human Services Agency, Jennifer Schwartz, Chief Counsel

California Labor & Workforce Development Agency, Dan Rounds, Deputy Director for Policy, Research, and Legislation

California School Information Services, Martha Friedrich, Client Services Officer

California State University Office of the Chancellor, Nathan Evans, Chief of Staff and Senior Advisor, Academic and Student Affairs

California State Board of Education, Sara Pietrowski, Policy Consultant

California Student Aid Commission, Jessica Moldoff, Research Data Specialist

Centers of Excellence for Labor Market Research, Laura Coleman, Statewide Director

College & Career Academy Support Network, Tameka McGlawn, Ph.D., Executive Director

Employment Development Department, Muhammad Akhtar, Deputy Division Chief, Labor Market Information Division

RP Group, Alyssa Nguyen, Director of Research and Evaluation

University of California, Berkeley, Jesse Rothstein, Ph.D., Professor of Public Policy and Economics

University of California, Davis, Michal Kurlaender, Ph.D., Professor and Department Chair, School of Education

University of California Office of the President, Tongshan Chang, Director, Institutional Research and Planning

University of California, Santa Barbara, Russell Rumberger, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Department of Education